MINUTES OF THE EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF THE FULL COUNCIL HELD AT CIVIC SUITE, BROCKS HILL COUNCIL OFFICES, WASHBROOK LANE, OADBY, LEICESTER, LE2 5JJ ON WEDNESDAY, 10 JANUARY 2024 COMMENCING AT 7.00 PM

PRESENT

C D Kozlowski Deputy Mayor

COUNCILLORS

Meeting ID: 2683

N Alam S S Athwal

L A Bentley Deputy Leader of the Council

G A Boulter

M H Charlesworth

J K Chohan

H E Darling Deputy Leader of the Opposition

D A Gamble F S Ghattoraya

S Z Hag Leader of the Council

G G Hunt

P Joshi Leader of the Opposition

R V Joshi J Kaufman K J Loydall C J R Martin I K Ridley

OFFICERS IN ATTENDANCE

S J Ball Legal & Democratic Services Manager / Deputy Monitoring Officer

D M Gill Head of Law & Democracy / Monitoring Officer

54. CALLING TO ORDER OF THE MEETING

The meeting of the Council was called to order to receive the Deputy Mayor.

55. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

An apology for absence was received from the Mayor and Councillors F S Broadley, L M Broadley, L Darr, J K Ford, and C S Gore.

56. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST</u>

None.

57. REVIEW OF MEMBERSHIP OF COUNCIL BODIES ETC. (JANUARY 2024)

The Council gave consideration to the report and appendices (as set out at pages 3 - 7 of the agenda reports pack) which asked it to resolve the necessary removals and appointments to those affected Council Bodies to reflect the Council's new political composition etc.

Full Council (Extraordinary) Wednesday, 10 January 2024, 7.00 pm Printed and published by Democratic Services, Oadby and Wigston Borough Council, Brocks Hill Council Offices, Washbrook Lane, Oadby, Leicester, LE2 5JJ It was moved by the Leader of the Council, seconded by the Deputy Leader of the Council and

RESOLVED THAT:

- (i) The new political composition of the Council, and the proportionality arrangements in relation to minimum eligible Member representation and allocation of seats on Council bodies by political group be noted;
- (ii) Councillor L M Broadley be removed from the Services Delivery Committee for the remainder of the municipal year 2023/24;
- (iii) Councillor J Kaufman be appointed to the Policy, Finance & Development Committee for the remainder of the municipal year 2023/24; and
- (iv) Councillor I K Ridley be appointed as Chair of the Policy, Finance & Development Committee for the remainder of the municipal year 2023/24.

Votes For 13 Votes Against 0 Abstentions 5

THE MEETING CLOSED AT 7.06 pm